NEXT CLUB MEETING WILL BE AT THE AGM, OCTOBER 22

EDKRA
RACE SCHEDULE

Each year, around the beginning of April, the new race season begins full swing with a classroom session for new racers to get the safety and competition details that are needed to compete in the EDKRA. This is later followed by a one day track session that teaches these new racers about proper and safe procedures while competing in the events that are held throughout the summer until about the end of September. Please see our race schedule for the dates that these sessions will take place as well as all the event dates.

 The EDKRA race season consists of 12 to 14 events/year where racers compete for points that will determine their standing in their respective classes. The racer with the most points in his/her class after the final event of the season will be awarded the championship trophy during the EDKRA annual banquet. This banquet is usually held around end of October or beginning of November and is a top notch event that every EDKRA member and their friends and family are invited to attend.

2022 CLUB RACE SCHEDULE

Thursday April 28, 2022 – Rookie School (Classroom Session)

Saturday April 30, 2022 – Rookie School (On Track Session)

Sunday May 1, 2022 – Time Trials & Swap Meet

Saturday May 14, 2022 – Race 1

Sunday May 15, 2022 – Race 2

Saturday June 4, 2022 – Race 3

Sunday June 5, 2022 – Race 4

Saturday June 18, 2022 – Race 5

Sunday June 19, 2022 – Race 6

Saturday July 9, 2022 – Race 7

Sunday July 10, 2022 – Race 8

SUMMER CHALLENGE
July 22-24th

ROTAX CANADA FINALS
July 29th-31st


Saturday August 13, 2022 – Race 9

Sunday August 14, 2022 – Race 10

Saturday August 27, 2022 – Race 11

Sunday August 28, 2022 – Race 12

Saturday September 10, 2022 - Race 13

Sunday September 11, 2022 - Race 14

Saturday September 17, 2022 - *Family Fun Race

* this event is not part of the EDKRA regular racing season.

7:00 Gates Open

8:00 Check-in & Safety Inspection

8:30 Drivers Meeting

9:00 Morning Warm-up (5 minutes per group)

10:00 Qualifying (6 minutes per group)

12:00 Lunch Break

12:45 Pre-Finals (10 laps)

** 3:00 Finals (12 laps)

** Times are subject to change. Some Pre-Finals may occur before lunch break if time allows.

2022 SHIFTERS RACE SCHEDULE

Sunday May 15, 2022 – Race 1

Sunday June 5, 2022 – Race 2

Sunday June 19, 2022 – Race 3

Sunday July 10, 2022 – Race 4

SUMMER CHALLENGE July 22-24th - Race 5

Sunday August 14, 2022 – Race 6

 Saturday September 10, 2022 - Race 7

Top 3 Finishers of every race are entered into a draw for a set of tires donated by Scott Sinclair from SKZ Motorsports!

- Best 5 of 7 Race Points
- 2 Drops

2022 DD2 RACE SCHEDULE

Wednesday May 4 - Test & Tune

Wednesday May 11 – Race #1

Wednesday May 18 – Race #2

Wednesday May 25 – Race #3

Wednesday June 8 – Race #4

Wednesday June 15 – Race #5

Wednesday June 22 – Race #6

Wednesday July 6 -Race #7

Wednesday July 13 – Race #8

Friday July 22 – Race #9

Wednesday July 27 – Race #10

Wednesday August 10 – Race #11

Wednesday August 17 – Race #12

Wednesday August 24 – Race #13

Wednesday August 31 – Race #14

Saturday September 17, 2022 - *Family Fun Race 

* this event is not part of the EDKRA regular racing season.

5:00pm Practice & Qualifying

6:20pm Driver's Meeting

6:40pm First Heat

7:15pm Second Heat

8:00pm Finals

** Times are subject to change based on weather and other factors.